The Technology, Knowledge & Society Research Network is grateful for the foundational contributions, ongoing support, and continued service of the following world-class scholars and practitioners

The Technology, Knowledge & Society Research Network Advisory Board

  • Payal Arora, Erasmus University Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
  • Marcus Breen, Boston College, Boston, USA
  • Simon Cooper, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia
  • Bill Cope, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
  • William Dutton, Michigan State University, East Lansing, USA
  • David Hakken, Indiana University, Bloomington, USA
  • Nigel Jacob, Mayor's Office of New Urban Mechanics, Boston, USA
  • David Karpf, George Washington University, Washington, D.C., USA
  • Michele Knobel, Montclair State University, Montclair, USA
  • Anand Kumar, MS Engineering College, Bangalore, India
  • Christiane Paul, The New School, New York City, USA
  • Ramon Sanguesa Sole, ELISAVA, Italy
  • Alfonso Unceta, Universidad del País Vasco, Bilbao, Spain
  • Telle Whitney, Anita Borg Institute for Women and Technology, Palo Alto, USA
  • Nicola Yelland, University of Melbourne, Melbourne, Australia
  • Ronda Zelezny-Green, USA Fulbright Scholar, USA

Apply to Join

The Technology, Knowledge & Society Research Network recognizes the contribution of many in the evolution of the Research Network. The principal role of the Advisory Board has been, and is, to drive the overall intellectual direction of the Research Network. The Research Network also seeks to work in the service of our Advisory Board. Board members are invited to attend the annual conference and are encouraged to contribute articles, participate in the peer-review process of the Technology, Knowledge & Society Journal Collection, and submit manuscripts to the Technology, Knowledge & Society Book Imprint.

Interested in joining? Learn how to apply.